Skip to content

Officially a Mrs.

November 27, 2011

I can’t believe I’ve been M.I.A. for two months. Actually, I can – I got married and was super busy!

Our wedding was incredible – better than I ever could have imagined. We had a destination wedding in the Florida Keys, right on the beach, with the reception under a Tiki pavilion. It was a magical night. Warm, full of our closest friends and family and with surprises like impromptu fireworks at the resort next door and a slightly drunken deejay (it’s okay, though. He played for an extra hour for free and brought a band mate who played the flute along to Usher. Sounds strange, but it was beyond cool). My guests tell me I smiled non-stop that evening, and I don’t doubt them one second.

Now, I’m blissfully wed and settling into marriage. I’ve been living with my husband (still getting used to that word!) for five years, but being married feels different. I can’t explain it, but it does. And I love it.

While I grew a lot in the past year (which you can hopefully tell in reading my posts), I’m still trying to learn how to balance my relationship with my career, friendships, writing, running and overall continued evolution. I’m chronicling my adventures in my new blog, Baking in High Heels (consider it part II!).

I hope you’ll join me there and continue reading!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

